RSS

Be my Bambi

23 Apr

U make me happy

Don’t even feel guilty

U make me smile

Just by lookin my way.

****************

Pitter patter april showers

Six years old, bambi days.

Laughed at the twitterpation

When the birds & squirrels played…

************** **************************************************************************************

Even bambi rolled his eyes,

Bewildered @ the odd change

Until along came Felicitiy

Then he too started acting strange…

**************************************************************************************

Fast forward 15 years

To me every day since you,

You make me leave behind my fears

Cuz, I’ve been twitterpated, too

**************************************************************************************

You liked me since day one.

I liked you since day six.

Now, ur just rowing a long

but, baby, I’ve fallen in.

**************************************************************************************

i wont lie, im not fighting it

i wont lie, I don’t even want to

i wont lie, im not even just exercising feelings

this time, I feel for true

**************************************************************************************

Could it be? I wont go that far

What do you think? I wont even ask

But if you choose to take the initiative,

My answer, I already have.

**************************************************************************************

You’re just perfect & what I need…

but, no matter who I am today

or who I become,

im not as good as you,

because of what ive done.

**************************************************************************************

But if you’ll take me anyway,

If I can still be the apple of your eye…

Well, you’ve won my heart.

& I really want to give us a try.

**************************************************************************************

Guess Im not that hard to get

Though none of the others could

U just look at me, a genuine nice

& it feels just like it should.

**************************************************************************************

Pitter patter, it’s april showering outside.

The birds, the bees, the squirrels, are twitter-pated

You & I play soccer, I just ran of breath,

Not because im running, but because you just said it…

**************************************************************************************

You just said it for the first time

U said it with your eyes.

You gave it all away,

Twitterpation time.

****************************************************************************************

If you will be my bambi

I’d run through fire or winter snow.

If you were to be my bambi

I’d never leave this meadow.

****************************************************************************************

Twitterpated….

Like the birds & the bees

Like the flowers in the spring

Like the squirrels in the trees

You makin me go cra-a-a-azy

****************************************************************************************

U make me happy

Don’t even feel guilty

U make me smile

Just by lookin my way.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 23, 2011 in love, Poetry

 

Leave a Reply

 
