RSS

Coming back

04 Nov

It’s pulling at my heart,

it’s splitting at the seams.

I must come back!

I am returning!

I won’t procrastinate this time.

not one more exception!

God, you are the only one

who loved me through the frustration.

& now, I’m giving back my life,

giving it to you.

I’m so happy you’re you

even if I don’t like me.

I’m so finally, sorta okay.

my soul senses you’re peace…

I wanna sleep in your rest.

I wanna laugh in your joy

I wanna dance with you.

I wanna be yours.

OH God, lover & brother,

I’m really coming home.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 4, 2011 in Decisions, introspective, Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
