RSS

That’s enough.

05 Nov

That’s enough of the lies that you tell me

I’m so sick of believing you & then

finding out it was just a drunk text again.

That’s enough of your guilt trips when I tell the truth

I deserve to feel beautiful

i deserve so much better than you.

I have the right to have other friends too

That’s enough of you telling me to stay

when it is best for me to move…

oh, that’s enough i caught you texting her

that’s enough i know you hooked up at that bar

that’s enough, word get’s around…

& so it’s one thing to use me

it’s one thing to be through with me

but it’s enough, when you act like you care

Don’t make me feel bad for leaving

you never treated me right

don’t you make me feel like i cheated

when you never asked me out.

Yes, im moving on now

yes, im going away.

that’s enough of you

…that’s enough of your games.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 5, 2011 in (negative), guys/girls, love, Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
