RSS

Chasing Sunshine

09 Nov

I’m tired of chasing sunshine

…moving my lawn chair around

to catch that one beam

as it moves across the ground…

I look out my window

& run outside if i see gold

but it usually is overcast,

before I’m bundled for the cold.

Oh, I’m tired of gray skies,

of city buildings blocking light from view.

I’m exhausted of darkness,

& now, I gotta tell you the truth…

They say I’m solar-powered..

it makes me smile, indeed.

I’m tired of chasing mere glimpses,

so now, I’m moving out of the East….

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 9, 2011 in Decisions, introspective, Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
