RSS

Nothing but goodbye…

13 Nov

maybe if I just put off my departure

just a day or three

we would get one last time together

for me to tell you everything…

But one last time is no good

for anything but goodbye…

& i can’t bring myself to say that

so i’d rather just catch my flight…

cuz one more time,

will never be enough to say

how i feel about you.

&

one more time,

will never be enough to explain

what i want for me & you…

cuz what i really want

is for us never to have our last goodbye.

what i really want,

is for there never to be a last time..

it will never be enough,

if it’s going to end

so that’s the predicament

i find myself caught in…

I would say ‘please, don’t go!’

but im the one leaving…

I really wish that i could just know

what you think of everything…

but what’s the point

of one last time?

when one last time,

is good for nothing?… nothing but, goodbye..?

…never want to say goodbye.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
