RSS

“ALWAYS” -written 12/27/2006

18 Nov

It’s always me falling hard
it’s always you pulling my strings
it’s always me dropped on the floor
& then left alone to weep

it’s always that one time
I call & you don’t pick up
that you decide not to show…
I guess it really isn’t really love.

It’s always your smile
that haunts my dreams…
it’s always nights of no sleep
it’s always heartbreak for me.

Of course, I always see it coming,
& I always pretend I don’t…
but, baby next time you pull that,
I promise I won’t.

Baby, always you getting to me
always me regretting the break.
always me wanting you back…
but next time, i promise, i ain’t.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to ““ALWAYS” -written 12/27/2006

  1. Thanh Willmon

    December 13, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    Love your blog!

     

Leave a Reply

 
