RSS

Childish Trust part 2 (written 5/15/’10)

22 Nov

I would like to go back to the days of make-believe
When I believed in true love & happily ever after…
Too bad reality hit & left me with a disaster….
But, Sometimes I’ll still remember those dreams

That there are two hands
On one man
That will fit mine perfectly

That there are two eyes
on one guy
that will see right into me

I used to pray at night
That God hold him tight
I used to sit & imagine
who would be my ‘aladin’?

What he was doing,

Just where is he?….
Who he was becoming?
Praying that he was saving
All of his loving…

…. But the problem with these dreams
those childhood, child-ish thoughts
is that there is no guy
who has hands that fit mine

& there are no eyes
that will see beyond my words
& there is no ‘one’
there is no ‘true love’

only settling for, trusting in,
betrayal & then hurting again….

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Childish Trust part 2 (written 5/15/’10)

  1. Gabby Angel

    November 22, 2011 at 10:19 am

    This was well written, but sad. I believe that someday when the time is right you will find the right guy, don’t give up hope!

     
    • unwrittentruth

      November 22, 2011 at 8:09 pm

      I wrote this poem about a year and a half ago.. Since then, my life has gone through many changes & I’ve experienced a lot. Including one friend who pretty much showed me this isn’t true. So, while I think my heart is open to love again, or at least that someday it will be there, I wanted to post this piece of my past up.

      It’s interesting how twisted logic works… At the time, I had been working grave-yard shifts at a bar & living on my own as a 20 year old girl… As it was a sports bar, it was mostly men. Or guys who brought girls there to get them drunk. I was seeing people at their lowest. And I grew from being flattered to disgusted by guys. This poem was me right in the center of that disgust.

      I love reading your & your twin’s site, because it’s always so optimistic, happy, & sister oriented. It gives me hope that happiness comes from within & from those around us. That it’s home-made… not world made. Thank you for visiting my site so much. It means a lot to me. & i love the comments =). Take care!

       

Leave a Reply

 
