RSS

Make the Mystery last…

25 Nov

I want it to be a romance mystery.

I want a love that doesn’t quite make sense…

I want you to fall long & sweet for me.

& I want to prolong the suspense.

I don’t want to get you right away,

I don’t want you to always understand..

i want to work & make you work too

just to get to hold my hand….

I want you to wonder if I’d kiss you

for weeks before you even try

& I want to have to calm my heart

when it begins to float away and fly…

I know it can be easy to get caught up

in that initial rush of passion,

But we’ll only get to begin together once

& i want to do it in old-fashion…

We’ll have years to go farther,

we’ll have years to make our history,

but, for as long as we can,

I want to keep our romance a mystery!

 

 

 

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Make the Mystery last…

  1. wordsfallfrommyeyes

    November 25, 2011 at 6:56 am

    Romance and mystery. Lovely. 🙂

     
  2. nerdzrock

    December 6, 2011 at 5:10 pm

    I think you are an amazing poet! keep up the amazing job! truly inspirational work. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
