RSS

Floating tree

27 Nov

They said you better get, grounded girl!
Stop drifting around so much
or you will find yourself lost in the world,
without a home-base to touch…

But, i guess I didn’t listen too well,
let my roots grow in the wind
& surprisingly enough, now…
my seed landed in the big ocean…

& now, I’m just a floating tree…
growing ever-so slowly,
now, i wonder if I will sink…
if I keep growing so slowly..

Maybe I should try & grow a branch
in the shape of a ship sail,
try to steer my floating life
away from the oncoming gale…

But I’m too stubborn & curious
to give up on chance’s game
need to know upon which shore
I shall someday lay my claim…

The wind ain’t no place to
decide it’s time to shoot out roots
but, just in case you do this too,
I will be happy to share with you my fruits…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Floating tree

  1. Writer Jobs

    November 28, 2011 at 3:01 am

    Great post today thanks. I really enjoyed it very much.

    Love to write? Join us today!

    Writers Wanted

     
  2. anselmking

    November 29, 2011 at 6:35 pm

    –Clever–the thought of a tree who’s roots are suspended in mid-air until it reaches the sea. What a great analogy. Though both the sky and the ocean offer no foundation, at least you are free to wander the Earth than remain stationary–frozen in time. I’m sure the fruits of this tree are many, and of varied flavor–as is the path you tread. Wonderful words.–

     

Leave a Reply

 
