RSS

To the ends of the Earth…

03 Dec

To the ends of the Earth,
you must journey for me now,
for you told me that you love me,
& you described this as how…

Saddle up a wild mustang,
ride through the dark & light,
& prove to me you meant
all you whispered to me last night.

I dare you to write me a love song,
catch me 100 fireflies into a glass jar,
or set off on an adventure
to fetch me that distant fallen star.

…so, you think you truly love me?
to the ends of the Earth, you say?
then you’re going to have to prove it
in a very reassuring way…

Just pick me a flower a week,
keep me company when I’m alone,
hold me when I’m frightened,
& just never, EVER let me go…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
