RSS

give me a piece of you

07 Dec

Please give me a piece of you
to get me through…
Give me a glimpse of why,
I truly need to try…

Slip me a memo to keep waiting,
and leave me the key to your heart..
so that someday when we meet,
I will know who you are…

Oh, give me a piece of you,
drop me a hint in the mail,
Dear future, I need a clue,
i fear that I might make you fail…

Dear fate, give me a token,
& i shall board whichever train
leads to the one, preparing for me
just give me a time & place…

& I’m sure he’s using his time better
than I am spending mine, now…
& i don’t want to rush the divine powers,
just trust it will happen somehow…

So, mister made for me,
i beg you please,
wait for the girl,
i’m working to be…

She’s totally great,
fun & down to earth…
it just might take me awhile
to become of that worth…

But wait for me…
don’t waste your time on other flings,
& i will wait for you…
even without a ticket to show me through.

I guess that’s faith,
i’m working, i am…
so hurry up,
& become a better man…

We’re trusting in the future…
Dear, fate, remember us too…
Oh, feed us the hope & resolve,
give us a piece of you…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “give me a piece of you

  1. Joanna

    December 7, 2011 at 2:28 am

    I love this. It was beautifully written.

     
  2. diciembrenieve

    December 7, 2011 at 2:33 am

    A-bloody-mazing!

     
  3. Morgan Jauncey

    December 7, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    I remember this exact feeling many years ago. I had ended a really long, bad relationship. A clairvoyant told me that I would meet my soul mate, but that we both weren’t ready for our paths to cross yet. She said that my man needed to grow up a little and I simply needed to heal. Her advice to me was to enjoy being single for the next 3 years, because at the end of that time, I would look across the room and I would see him. She said it would be mutual love at first sight and we would be together for ever. At the time, I had just gone to the clairvoyant for a bit of fun with a friend, not taking things seriously. After a few wistful weeks of wondering who he was, I soon forgot the lady’s words.
    3 years later, I moved interstate. Went to a bar to watch a band. Looked across the room…..BANG! Our eyes met, and we have been together since that very night. 10 years later we are happily married and still kiss and hold hands and giggle together like we are young lovers! 🙂
    So be patient, and keep your heart open. Your soul mate may not come to you in the most obvious of packages, so don’t be quick to judge, or quick to settle for that matter.

     
    • unwrittentruth

      December 8, 2011 at 2:32 am

      thank you for the encouragement & wise words. I’m taking them to heart. Thank you. That’s such a beautiful witness. You know, I really am not the woman i want to be all the way yet. I am sometimes, but, i need to finish healing from other aspects in my life.

      On top of that, I used to be a live-in nanny. I nannied in houses with divorces, & i vowed to myself, I’d rather live forever alone than to ever go through that… & while I’m secretly (not so secret on this blog) a hopeless romantic, I’m also down right too afraid of hurt to jump into a relationship. I may write a sweet love poem, but, i’d never disclose anywhere near that much to any guy.

      Someday, the right guy, will realize why I’m slow to trust. he will be willing to wait & work for my trust, & I can’t wait to meet & fall in love with him. But in the meantime, it’s not that i see other guys as below me, but just not a match for me. & in simple, I will not settle for less than the perfect fit. I have not the heart to go through what I’ve seen women in many dysfunctional families & divorces go through.

      So, while, i long for the beautiful love you described, I bid my time… & when ever i feel all full of feelings, I write poetry. That way, it doesn’t seep into real life too much. Thank you. for your encouragement. & congratulations on your wait, romance, and marriage with your soul-mate…may it truly last forever. ❤

       
  4. Morgan Jauncey

    December 9, 2011 at 5:04 am

    You have the right attitude and you will make some lucky man very happy one day.

     
  5. suzannagoretti

    December 12, 2011 at 1:59 am

    AHHHHHHHHHHHH….all I can say.

     
  6. Mikaela Deason

    December 13, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    Awesome post! I will keep an on eye on your blog.

     

Leave a Reply

 
