RSS

After all I’ve seen… it ain’t what it seems

08 Dec

I’ve seen beauty.
I’ve seen pain,
I’ve seen love,
& I’ve seen hate.

I’ve seen moments that last forever,
& years that slipped by in a blink…
I’ve seen so much, & yet,
I still have so much left to see…

I’ve stood in the Ocean,
I’ve flown way high in the sky,
I’ve hiked mountains & canyons,
& kayaked for weeks at a time…

I’ve been lost in the jungle,
& whipped by the desert sands,
But, I have yet to find love,
know his name, or hold hands…

I have yet to see my eyes
in the face of a innocent child,
I have yet to find a white dress
& walk down my future’s aisle..

You know, for all the many
many places I’ve gone & I’ve seen…
I haven’t really actually DONE much,
much of any important things…

I suppose that is what they mean
when they say there’s a difference between
a difference between living your life,
& living your life full to the extreme…

I want to make a difference!
i really, honestly do in this world.
& it can be awfully daunting,
when I know I’m just a girl…

But, you- reading this,
are a poet, just like me…
So, i’m sure you know…
everything ain’t what it seems…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “After all I’ve seen… it ain’t what it seems

  1. Materac

    December 8, 2011 at 8:19 am

    very cool blog. Plus for the article!

     
  2. Maiya

    December 8, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    Love your writing.

     
  3. Josefa Johnting

    December 13, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    Awesome post! I will keep an on eye on your blog.

     

Leave a Reply

 
