RSS

you are more afraid than me.

11 Dec

You told me I’d never understand you
That I shouldn’t even try…
And , now looking back,
I really wish I would have taken your advice..

But, you were wrong,
And I have you all figured out
You weren’t looking for a girlfriend,
You were looking for an easy way out

You knew, I am afraid of commitment
& little did I know, what I now see,
is that you are possibly the only human,
who is more afraid of it than me…

and that explains everything…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “you are more afraid than me.

  1. freespiritsunited

    December 11, 2011 at 2:07 am

    I like this post!

     
  2. diciembrenieve

    December 11, 2011 at 6:53 am

    You stole the words right out of my mind! Thank you for posting this.

     
  3. anselmking

    December 11, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    –Some hearts can be like coal, absorbing light instead of reflecting it–but all have the potential to become like diamonds–and to shine their light out into the void.–

     

Leave a Reply

 
