RSS

Forgetting the fire

13 Dec

That said, it may be easier now.
to move on & love the world.
without that gnawing guilt,
that i should be there as your girl.

Im sure i’ll write a few sad poems
missing you has become my pastime…
but this world is grand & intriguing
& honestly, there is so very much more to life…

more to life than finding ‘the one’…
to share your love & joy….
I have to find that love & joy first
before i can share it with any boy.

Loosing you is kind of bitter-sweet…
like a soldier coming home to retire…
he isn’t quite sure how to act here,
it isn’t that easy to forget the fire…

I may not always be strong
but I’ve always been strong enough.
i may not have a romance of splendor,
but i have family & dear friends I love.

I may make a many MANY mistakes
but i learn my lesson from each & every one.
i can honestly say, i am wiser as a survivor,
than before I had done all the bad I’ve done.

The mountains glisten in the sun’s glow
like the sparkly dust, off a fairy’s wings..
oh, honey, the world has so much more than you
in it, just awaiting my discovery…

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Forgetting the fire

  1. anselmking

    December 15, 2011 at 9:11 am

    –I’m utterly taken back by the sheer amount of material you’re able to write. This is a great piece—self realization breaking through the surface. I like the middle portion of the poem—and also the lines: “I have to find that love and joy first, before I can share it with any boy.” Great words.–

     
    • unwrittentruth

      December 16, 2011 at 4:04 am

      thanks. poetry is like breathing to me. it’s ridiculous. It’s like, if i want to figure how i truly feel, i think it out with a paper & pen, & the chaos becomes stanzas & verses… Most of these aren’t out of a journal or something. my heart is confused, or inspired & i go type it out & publish it… by the end, everything makes more sense. if it doesn’t, i might write another poem & another…

      so the amount does pile up, i guess. lol. Thank you for taking the time to read through them!

       

Leave a Reply

 
