RSS

little piece of Heaven ~written 7/28/2009

13 Dec

and even if there’s only a little
one little piece
of heaven on Earth
that’s meant for me

then baby i’ll take it
and make the most
of every little second
i have you to hold…

oh
don’t go…

see i’ve been wastin’ my time
wishin’ on stars
flyin’ by too fast
out way too far

tryin’ to grasp
what i could not hold
but Heaven ain’t somethin’
for us to control

It’s like chasin’; after rainbows
shootin’ that moon
watching a child grow
but it’s a beautiful view

there’s a magic to youth
the freedom perhaps,
the joy that shines through
& a power to their laugh…

my little piece of heaven
my fairyland
am i going crazy or is the only place
where i’m truly sane?

it’s my little piece of heaven..

will you take my hand?
will you come along
on a crazy girl’s
journey to Never-land?

and i know it sounds a little out there
and i know it sounds not quite right
but baby i promise if you come along
i’ll make this life…

somewhere like you’ve never been
somethin’ like you’ve seen
somethin’ like you’ve never imagined
not even in your dreams

if you’ll just come along
i’ll show you the moon
if you’ll just come along
i’ll show you everything that’s true

baby can’t you see
the fairies dance?
be hypnotized
by this perfect trance

and if you’ll just come along
I’ll show you beautiful things
and if you don’t feel you belong
i’ll bring you right back where you come from
what could go wrong? …just come along

come away with me
and the only cost of entry
is for you to believe
in my little piece of heaven…with me

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “little piece of Heaven ~written 7/28/2009

  1. doorinthesoul

    December 14, 2011 at 1:13 am

    Beautiful…

     
  2. thepoeticgoblin

    December 14, 2011 at 12:25 pm

    Beautiful! I shivered during the last paragraph, and that is about the highest praise I can give anyone! 🙂

     
    • unwrittentruth

      December 15, 2011 at 1:48 am

      thank you for your praise. lol. I’m honored.

       
  3. anselmking

    December 15, 2011 at 9:27 am

    –Last lines are my favorite. “The only cost of entry, is for you to believe.” Those words hold true under myriad circumstances. What is capable with the power of volition.–

     

Leave a Reply

 
