RSS

How i want to be loved….

16 Dec

First of all, i want you to know
my greatest fear is that i shall become
nothing but a burden and need
so far from who you thought you loved…

but, there are certain qualities
i need to know that you own,
so I shall choose these wisely now,
instead of leaving them unknown…

I need you to hold me in your arms
not just for a second or two,
i mean, hold on tight like a mommy
holds her baby kangaroo…

i need you to sing ever so gently
with a reassuring melody,
that you shall forever care,
& forever, be here for me…

I want a man who loves adventure,
but can make adventure at home,
i want a man’s man outside,
and ladies’ man when we’re alone…

I want you to lead me through the forest
on horseback in warm moonlight
and, understand that sometimes i say things
before thinking if it’s even right…

I want to feel safe away from your side
knowing that you shall always be true,
and i give you my word in advance,
i shall be the very same for you…

I want you to not just tell me i’m beautiful,
but tell me with your eyes,
i want you to be so captivated with my smile,
that you’d do anything to make it arrive…

and i want you to know that I’m not perfect,
and yet love me just the same,
just like a five year old little girl,
wears her plastic rings in a parade…

But more than anything else,
i want to make your world so sweet,
that when you tell me “i love you”
they are words that you truly mean.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “How i want to be loved….

  1. doorinthesoul

    December 16, 2011 at 5:44 am

    Beautiful! You know what I felt like I am reading my own poem. Because that’s how I want to love “her”.

     
  2. Gabby Angel

    December 16, 2011 at 8:43 am

    What a wonderful poem! I am praying that you do find such a love, because you surely deserve it. I was so very blessed to have a love like you described…It can happen, just believe! 🙂

     
    • unwrittentruth

      December 16, 2011 at 11:54 am

      Thank you for the words of encouragement, Gabby. One reason i love going to your site, is because it is so happy & all the posts about your husband are so loving & genuine, it helps me believe. So thank you for that 🙂

       
  3. thepoeticgoblin

    December 16, 2011 at 2:41 pm

    Beautiful! 🙂

     
  4. suzannagoretti

    December 23, 2011 at 4:26 pm

    “I want a man who loves adventure,
    but can make adventure at home,
    i want a man’s man outside,
    and ladies’ man when we’re alone…”

     
  5. suzannagoretti

    December 23, 2011 at 4:26 pm

    ❤ it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
