RSS

Spin me back into the start (father’s strength)

20 Dec

Hey hey hey hey you…
I am watching from the sidelines
knowing someday soon,
or maybe in the future I will find…

The right way to get out there & fly
putting together the puzzle of my life…
I need to go back to the basics for now,
I wish someone would just tell me how…

A way to be…only yours again.

Oh father, watch me ride my bike!
oh, daddy, dance with me one more time!
oh, pappa, aren’t i still your little girl?
Oh, oh oh… am I still your little world?

Yeah, yeah yeah… it happens…

kids move away & try to make it on their own..
but rarely, do they actually do it all alone…
they all just find someone new…
& I guess I should have learned better from you…

Set a higher standard for my heart…
known there was no rush to fall into his arms…
I should have been truer to myself…
Oh oh oh, before loving someone else…

so, oh, oh… spin me back into the start…
right here, in my Daddy’s arms…
He tells me God’s will is stronger than our own..
& i wonder if he’s not telling me all he knows…

Because he has this mysterious faith,
in both the Lord, & in me finding my way…
He’s that burning strong source of strength,
that proves love is so much more than feeling…

Oh oh oh, love is belief despite doubt,
love is a conviction lived out…
love is everything my dad is to me
My father is everything i want to be…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Spin me back into the start (father’s strength)

  1. doorinthesoul

    December 21, 2011 at 2:57 am

    🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
