RSS

God’s a better God than I

23 Dec

Wish i could
re-write your day for you
..change it into
a wonderful dream come true…

wish I could
grant you your deepest wish
but I don’t have
no magic to this work with…

I think that
I know what you really need
but I guess,
it doesn’t much matter what I think…

Oh sweet heart,
God’s a much better God than I,
so I’ll just kneel,
& say a prayer for you tonight…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “God’s a better God than I

  1. suzannagoretti

    December 23, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    What tender expression of humble compassion, ❤ it!

     
  2. Blue Line

    December 23, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    wonderful post, keep going. Merry Christmas to you, God Bless

     
  3. 1 Story A Week

    December 25, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    I don’t usually like poetry, but this is awesome.

     

Leave a Reply

 
