RSS

if all the snowflakes, were words of songs & poetry

23 Dec

They used to fall like raindrops from the sky
I used to collect them into old journals of mine
I used to run out of ink in the pen I was using,
after only a week or two of keeping it oozing…

I know it’s probably a little annoying & kinda cheesy
to keep reminiscing on how the words came easy…
I’m sure most of you on wordpress, have felt this same thing
so, I’m preaching to the choir about my words missing wings…

I just hope I get it back, I hope this is just a phase,
and all the good stuff will come back in just a few days…
Oh, if all the snowflakes, were words of songs & poetry,
oh, what a hay day! oh what a snowfall, THAT would be!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “if all the snowflakes, were words of songs & poetry

  1. sprinklesofchatter

    December 23, 2011 at 2:59 pm

    I love what you’ve written here.
    I was thinking along the same lines for the past few days…
    This is just so honest and real. I really hope you keep writing.

     
  2. suzannagoretti

    December 23, 2011 at 3:33 pm

    It comes back! But meanwhile you still write beautiful poetry even if you don’t feel inspired!

     
  3. Michael

    December 23, 2011 at 7:28 pm

    Have a Merry Christmas and God Bless. Michael.

     
    • unwrittentruth

      December 23, 2011 at 11:46 pm

      Thank you so much. I wish the very same with warm wishes to you! Take care, keep writing, & God Bless!

       

Leave a Reply

 
