RSS

uh oh… I hope he knows better

27 Dec

Oh hurry up & rescue me already!
Forget it, the next one wins me…
just get me out of this place,
before I go completely crazy!

Oh, who am I kidding?
Will I ever make it on my own?
A couple months are hardly enough
to prove I can do it alone…

Oh God, freeze my heart quickly,
before I do something rash under stress…
don’t let me fall for just anyone…
because I’m afraid I’ll settle for less…

Oh, my heart is all scabbed up
It’s not even finished into scars…
& look at me, already the fool,
lining up dates for my unhealed heart…

Oh what a load of trouble I am!..
all wrapped up in a blue sweater…
with leather boots & brown hair…
I just hope the guys know better…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “uh oh… I hope he knows better

  1. David Eric Cummins

    December 27, 2011 at 4:38 am

    Very nice! Very honest. It actually sounds like it could have been written by someone I know.

     

Leave a Reply

 
