RSS

“Queen me…” she whispered

29 Dec

I walked into what could have been heaven
restored paintings from Venice & Greece
& then I saw her eyes looking into my soul…
Within I heard her whisper, “Queen me…”

She was the face of a woman in a painting
with Lilies behind, and sunbeams cut in…
I saw two hands bestowing a crown to her…
from heaven they seemed to descend…

She was surrounded with the scent of flowers,
being crowned queen of Heaven & Earth…
& yet her eyes cried out to me in longing…
the crown of thorns on her heart from birth…

“Queen me” she whispered with her eyes…
“But, who am I? how can I queen anyone?”
She said nothing more to me in response…
“Queen me…” I shall. i shall for the sake of her son….

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to ““Queen me…” she whispered

  1. Eric Alagan

    December 29, 2011 at 12:20 am

    The last line nailed it well 🙂

     
  2. Michael

    December 29, 2011 at 3:05 am

    Wow …….. This is nice. Have a happy day, keep smiling and keep posting. !!!

     
  3. Aslan Kanshaw

    December 29, 2011 at 4:22 am

    Loved it, perfectly written 😀

     
  4. Maggie Mae I

    December 30, 2011 at 1:41 am

    How beautiful!

     
  5. suzannagoretti

    December 30, 2011 at 7:12 am

    SIIICKKKK!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
