RSS

10 year old’s pledge

02 Jan

I am a grown up, young woman.
Or, so my birthday tells me…
But i have the disobedient curiosity
that trade-marks a young child of three….

I have the wild drive, that indiscretion
of when it’s not safe to gallop on the edge,
I’m not sure why I feel so not grown up,
probably because at 10 years old, i took a pledge

I said i’d never grow up, not for anything..
not even if it were to make me a queen
i want to be a child forever & ever…
Oh, the classic never-land dream…

 

©Lilyanna Danielovitch 2012

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “10 year old’s pledge

  1. Gabby Angel

    January 2, 2012 at 11:26 pm

    I like this one so much! Don’t ever grow up, I’m not! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
