RSS

just a thought gone regret

04 Jan

it was just a silly thought
one that flashed through my head
I didn’t really mean to say it
but, the words came out loud, to my dread…

Truly, I am so sorry,
i don’t know the meaning myself,
so don’t ask me to explain,
when it’s new to me, as well…

Oh, memo to self,
keep my mouth shut!
Tis better to always wonder
than to be in this sort of rut…

Digging my way out…
this is gunna take forever.
just hope I mean enough to you,
for our friendship to endeavor….

—–
This whole poem, is out of me imagining what would happen if i spilled the beans. I’ve decided to keep my secret.

©Lilyanna Danielovitch 2012

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “just a thought gone regret

  1. Eric Alagan

    January 4, 2012 at 3:25 am

    I believe many of us can relate to this…spilling something without forethought, trying to retrieve, unable and then regreting it. For me, a lesson well learnt…until the next time!

     
  2. doorinthesoul

    January 4, 2012 at 11:00 am

    Really like it!

     
  3. Gabby Angel

    January 4, 2012 at 1:32 pm

    This is a very good one! 🙂 Sometimes it really is better to keep some secrets or thoughts to ourselves, isn’t it?

     
    • unwrittentruth

      January 4, 2012 at 1:43 pm

      i definitely think so. Of course, I’m not much of a success story. But, I definitely feel that time sorts things out for us if we let it. And, I’ve begun to see that more & more recently

       
  4. phoenix143

    January 12, 2012 at 4:05 am

    Another good one. Touched on a universal theme and that makes for awesome poetry. Glad to read you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
