RSS

His way

08 Jan

Okay Lord, my way didn’t work.

So, Heavenly father,
please come & teach me
how to become the person
you made me to be…

Let me find laughter, without degrading another.
Let me find hope, without knowing how it will end,
Let me believe, that you have it all planned out,
Grant me the faith, to always remain diligent

He didn’t come
to bring guilt & depression,
He came to forgive
& set us free from oppression.

He wants us to smile
He wants us to love
He wants us to be pure
He wants us to be us…

After all, He did make me this way
and He knows my heart’s greatest desires
surely, He wants to purify my soul,
So, i shall eagerly run right over these fires…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “His way

  1. Aslan Kanshaw

    January 8, 2012 at 2:29 am

    Very interesting way to look at things 🙂 , and i loved the way you ended, cheers 😀

     
  2. Gabby Angel

    January 8, 2012 at 2:50 am

    This was beautiful, very nice writing! I have to ask, are you going to make this one a song? It would make a good one. 🙂

     
    • unwrittentruth

      January 8, 2012 at 11:41 am

      Thanks Gabby! i do have a tune in mind for it, but i think i want to make a better one. Thanks for your encouragement!

       
  3. thepoeticgoblin

    January 8, 2012 at 4:09 pm

    I always enjoy reading your work, and this piece was no different. I liked the little inner monologue here, trying to reason with oneself while trying to make sense out of the world is so easy to relate to 🙂

     
  4. dimitri seneca snowden

    January 8, 2012 at 6:49 pm

    very clever and unique way to engage the reader…

     

Leave a Reply

 
