RSS

let their imaginations prove you wrong

10 Jan

Little gold pen with black ink,
leather bound purple diary,
plus, a tangle of green shaking leaves,
& i have all I need for my safari!

I sit on our white rope hammock,
and imagine the world is not my own
unicorns & fairies with glittering wings,
came to life when I was there alone…

My black ink never could quite capture,
the magic world I created out there,
So I wrapped it up into a night time story,
& tell my adventures for little ears to hear…

Oh, why is it so awful to let kids dream?
Why not let them believe in magic beyond?
Oh let the stars & rainbows come to life,
then let their imaginations prove you wrong!!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “let their imaginations prove you wrong

  1. Gabby Angel

    January 10, 2012 at 11:55 pm

    So much magic, I love this poem! Very nicely written!! 🙂

     
    • unwrittentruth

      January 11, 2012 at 12:46 am

      it actually made me think of you & autumn as i wrote it, lol.

       

Leave a Reply

 
