RSS

when my question is: you.

10 Jan

I finally can put my finger
on why this is so difficult to decide,
Because, you were always the one,
I go to & trust for any sort of advice…

But this advice regards the fact,
that I’m actually in love with you,
& i just need to know what to say,
or what, if anything, i should do…

So, you were always the one,
who knew me better than myself,
who could tell me what i really want,
& how to follow what’s in my heart…

but without you here to tell me,
without you here to see right through,
all of a sudden, never felt so lost,
or so frustrated, as i am without you.

If i loose you, forgive me.
i couldn’t help but at least wonder.
So, I will wait until March,
to commit this fatal blunder…

You ask me if there’s something,
or if I’m just adjusting to all that’s new…
I say ‘not really’ & move on in conversation,
because, the truth, is that my question is if it’s you?

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “when my question is: you.

  1. 4valentines4words4poetry4you

    January 10, 2012 at 8:25 pm

    well what beautiful poetry great poem

     
  2. Francois Bergh

    January 10, 2012 at 9:20 pm

    What a perfect quandary you paint… the end of this tale will be epic, regardless of which way it swings…

     

Leave a Reply

 
