RSS

what everyone says

11 Jan

My momma said a boy & girl
Can’t be just best friends for life…
Unless they get married to each other,
I so fear that she may have been right…

My sister says, “Oh darlin’,
He’s the least qualified guy yet,
You need a man of greater wealth,
Or ability to provide the best…”

My girl friend said I ought to
Just wait and see what happens with time,
Maybe you will grow up soon,
Into a more worth-while guy…

But, I say: you are perfect.
I say I want you as you are
I say, the money doesn’t matter,
Nor the status of jobs or cars…

I’m just fine with your motorcycle,
& I’m just fine with less than perfect
I’m fine with barely making ends meet,
Because for me, you’d be worth it.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
