RSS

Fall or Fly

12 Jan

it would be an understatement
to say I’m on a balance beam…
no, i’m doing cartwheels
while staying on a single string…

I’m not able to juggle balls or fire,
i’m just staying on for dear life,
20 stories high in the sky,
It’s like giving a baby a real knife,

For how little I have to call mine,
i have so very much to left to lose
And, while i know sweet time is best,
I really just wish to make you choose…

Why am I so intent
on making it across the sky?
what’s so wrong with never
knowing what it’s like to fly?

But I have the heart of a child,
though, it’s feeling old with pain,
Some feelings are just too wild,
& it’d be foolish to try to make them tame…

So i shall dance in the wind,
i shall flirt with the dangers of hope,
i shall cling to my little string,
but someday, I shall fall off my rope…

and on that day, i will either
fall to my little heart’s demise,
or realize that you are my wings,
& together, we shall explore the skies…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
