RSS

The rich taste of time

12 Jan

Waiting is the worst part,
but, I shall let my feelings marinate
over the meat of our friendship,
so that our future will have a richer taste…

They say good things take time,
I’ve sent many a “memo to self” to wait
so, now i take my journal’s advice,
bracing my heart for a possible break…

But, i wouldn’t change this
i need time to figure it out,
I need time to love myself more,
& more time to heal away my doubt

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
