RSS

humble hope of the dark

15 Jan

A surreal blanket snuffs the sun,
And I am lost, in weakness numb,
Finally, still, you come to me,
& whisper peace into my being

don’t you see?

the stars shine in the day,
but the sun rays hides them away.
So too, Your strength presides here,
but in the world’s sun, You disappear…

But it’s only a deception,
our iris’s mis-dilation…
needing a correction…
give me some true tribulation…

I see so much more at night…
all of a sudden, shadows are bright
i want you to heal my heart…
so take me back to the dark…

Where it’s just you & me…
a desert that’s totally color-free…
with only shades of gray & light..
your star, here, shines fiery bright

And in the empty void you nest,
flooding stars from East to West
In awe, i fall feebly to my knees,
in humble hope, my heart finds peace…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “humble hope of the dark

  1. Noel

    January 15, 2012 at 8:05 pm

    Beautifully written! Thanks.

     
  2. suzannagoretti

    January 15, 2012 at 8:32 pm

    This reminds me of the old works of Teresa of Avila and John of the cross, with a bit of modern life throwwn in. It’s entrancing. Beautiful girlie!

     

Leave a Reply

 
