RSS

I’m ready too

16 Jan

Build me a pretty little rocking horse
paint it with love & pasty blue…
I haven’t need of it now, of course,
but i look forward to the day i do…

Sew me a floral doll dress…
with plenty of ribbons & frill,
No, i don’t play with dolls,
but someday, my daughter will…

I know it’s far too early,
before I even have a guy
to be so excited to have a family,
with children & a husband only mine…

I think I’ll be just fine with kids,
I’m ready for that part right now…
it’s choosing right man that scares me,
Am I supposed to just wait to be found?

I know i need time to grow,
i need time to heal many a wound…
but, God, whenever you decide,
it’s time for mr. right, i’m ready too…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
