RSS

Mix a bottle of us…

30 Jan

like the moon pulls the tide,
you pull my soul to you…
I fear a tsunami of unknowns
will fall on me too….

Our friendship has been constant…
like a beating heart’s pace…
but now, it’s breaking the pattern,
as I feel my timid heart race…

Like a sunflower watches the sun,
i watch you and grow…
but these cloudy hazy doubts,
have stunted all i know…

I wish i had a bottle of us,
the perfect remedy for fear…
the ‘us’ before i got all confused…
so that i could take it now & here…

The greatest risk i ever plan to take…
if i can ever take the risk i know i must,
will be to break that molded bottle of friendship,
and mix a love elixir of mutual trust…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Mix a bottle of us…

  1. Aslan Kanshaw

    January 30, 2012 at 3:54 am

    Amazing my friend, my favorite part “Our friendship has been constant…
    like a beating heart’s pace…”

     
  2. jessicamarie19

    January 30, 2012 at 10:29 am

    The sunflower analogy is a neat one!

     

Leave a Reply

 
