RSS

weathermen always get it wrong…

30 Jan

I went to call up all my girlfriends,
wanted to go on & on & on about you…
like a weatherman, tried to forecast
the future, from all your subtle clues…

whether I”m in for some rainy tears,
or sunny smiles of up ahead,
but a 50/50 chance isn’t helping,
so i must go blind, instead

I couldn’t sleep last night
my heart was watching memories of you
oh, it’s like I’m just waiting for the day
when you say you’re in love with me too…

My head’s tuned to a love channel
& every song seems written for us…
I hate the word ‘maybe’ right now,
and hate all the things that it does…

it won’t let me move on again,
until I have this all figured out
makes me almost wish i could just
flip onto a channel of committed doubt
…almost.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “weathermen always get it wrong…

  1. cloxdaabsentee

    January 30, 2012 at 7:23 pm

    “I hate the word ‘maybe’ right now,
    and hate all the things that it does…”

    These are powerful lines that I totally agree with

     

Leave a Reply

 
