RSS

peek-hole into the future

31 Jan

I just want one little peek hole
into the future, maybe 15 years…
just a momentary glimpse, even,
would help me out so much here…

Just knowing where to put my energy;
in which endeavors I shall succeed,
and in which trials I ought not bother,
would be really nice just to see…

I guess in failing, i grow stronger…
so, it would be shame
if i were to quit before
I’d learned my lesson from that pain…

And i suppose even those men,
who are not the ones I shall not end up with,
may just be the connecting dots,
between where i am now, & finding him…

I suppose faith love and hope,
really are what it all comes down to…
So mister right, wherever you are,
i hope you hold dear to these, too…

I change my mind…
no peek-hole, do i need…
for what good is a map,
to this dandelion seed?

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “peek-hole into the future

  1. Dina

    January 31, 2012 at 2:20 am

    Interesting..
    I like your blogg.

    http://parganorway.wordpress.com/

     
  2. Francois Bergh

    January 31, 2012 at 2:34 pm

    And once you look and see the future… what happens if you see that you made all the wrong choices? Would you have the guts to correct them? Or would you make the same mistakes again? Would you give up the lessons learned just for a brief moment of relief?

    Our pain is worth so much in the end. Even though we can’t see it at the time. The future is worth so much more because we can’t predict it. It keeps us on our toes, and it keeps us dreaming… Once you lose that, it’s all gone, and you might as well be dead….

    Your ending made me so proud!!! I love these goosebump-moments from your poetry!

    Well written… 😉

    (btw, peek-holes are for sissies!) 😀

     
    • unwrittentruth

      January 31, 2012 at 2:43 pm

      you say it so much better. and I couldn’t agree more. lol, & your peek-hole comment made me laugh. lol. thanks for coming on & reading. always an honor!

       

Leave a Reply

 
