RSS

Even for the such as me….

05 Feb

Amid the lies of man & time…
There is a hidden truth that shines…
and offers a hopeful meaning unseen
even to a confused cynic like me…

There is a rhyme & beat
a time & season for everything,
there is a song for all to sing,
even the tone-deaf like me…

There is forgiveness from God,
deeper than the roots of wrong…
a cleansing river of mercy
even for a sinner such as me…

There is potential in every heart…
a flower that may someday bloom…
once both rain & sunshine have accrued,
even for a seed in the wind, such as you…

The world shines a bright future ahead,
rays of gold between the clouds of dread…
God has a plan that’s meant to be…
even for a world that does not believe…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Even for the such as me….

  1. thebeautifuls

    February 5, 2012 at 2:49 pm

    This is amazing! I love all of your works, but this is one of my favorites!

     
  2. lydiaa5656

    February 6, 2012 at 11:34 am

    I really love this poem.

     

Leave a Reply

 
