RSS

Cupid’s war game… love vs reason

07 Feb

Cupid loves to play with our hearts…
shooting love arrows & poison darts…
hooking me into where I don’t belong…
Wonder if logic or love is really more strong?…

Starting to trust you way more than I should…
So much in common, it’s creepily perfect & good…
I don’t trust people in person, not like this…
I try to battle the thoughts of wanting our first kiss…

Oh, cupid baby, I was obviously wrong…
not ready yet to find the guy for my song…
But you & your games don’t seem to care…
Poisoned me into wanting to stay around here…

How long until the smile potion wears away?
how long until he says he’s been lying from the first day?
how long until I can move onto be smart?
how long until… this love, bleeds out of my heart?

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Cupid’s war game… love vs reason

  1. Joanna

    February 7, 2012 at 4:01 pm

    I swear, sometimes it feels like we’re nothing but Cupid’s play things. Love this.

     

Leave a Reply

 
