RSS

three small town days…

07 Feb

Wow, where did you come from?
What’s this over-answer-ation…
didn’t know God would go
so above all my expectations…

But here I am
laughing with you,
totally honest,
& totally true…

You are nobody from nowhere…
you’re parents are crazier than mine…
And you simply aren’t the high-class,
that my parents would have in mind…

but, i’m falling for your crooked smile…
I’m falling for your slightest touch on my back,
im falling for how competitive you are,
how you smile & dish right back my smack…

I’m falling for your love of nature…
I’m falling for your small town ways…
and it’s scary to think i’ve fallen this much….
when it has only been three small town days…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “three small town days…

  1. Eric Alagan

    February 7, 2012 at 12:22 am

    In the 1970s, I met a lovely girl while on holiday – it was more than youth. I believe the very knowledge of imminent separation made that one week so intense. We promised to keep in touch but in those days…letters…it simply faded.

    This poem triggered that memory. Thanks, Eric

     
  2. Bluesander

    February 7, 2012 at 1:21 am

    We fall so fast, huh…
    Thank you for the follow. I look forward to familiarizaing myself with yours…your style of poetry is captivating. Can’t wait to read more.

     
  3. diciembrenieve

    February 7, 2012 at 4:44 am

    Its like 3 days could have been a year. Very beautiful.

     
  4. thepoeticgoblin

    February 7, 2012 at 11:44 am

    Oh, how fast one can fall. The beauty of love!

     

Leave a Reply

 
