RSS

Don’t take me away.

19 Feb

Don’t take me away…
yes, i may get caught in the rapids,
there are jagged rocks beneath,
but i see smooth waters ahead…

Just let me get a little banged up,
promise I will make it through…
I’m just tired of switching rivers,
just let me fail or succeed at what i do…

Don’t take me away,
i still like it here despite the pain.
because I am strong enough,
I am above the water’s rage…

I shall survive & triumph,
i shall bring my heart to God.
and here in these mountains,
I feel the healing powers, raw…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Don’t take me away.

  1. Eric Alagan

    February 19, 2012 at 7:24 pm

    This is great – one of acceptance, resilience and hope. Luv it 🙂

     
  2. milenanik3

    February 20, 2012 at 12:55 pm

    Reblogged this on Milenanik3's Blog and commented:
    great poem

     
  3. Ansell Cuff

    February 24, 2012 at 4:24 pm

    Simple lovely.

     

Leave a Reply

 
