RSS

A nude heart… the risk to succeed.

20 Feb

I just have the feeling
this revolutionary realization
that I’m going to have to die
before I reach salvation…

& it occurred to me last night
Before I can ever find love for real.
I will have to risk a broken heart…
I will have to be honest about how I feel…

And I realized that this false sense
of control I practice on my life…
is largely holding me back
from becoming everything I might…

If I can truly take a risk at failure
If I can live as if I hold no fears…
Then perhaps I can create a tomorrow,
that is even better than the past years…

I’m not quite ready to do this yet
but this year I shall dedicate fully to
removing my heart’s heavy metal armour,
& entering this jungle with a heart that’s nude.

and without it weighing me down as before,
all my plans, fears, and protection galore…
I can fly higher & farther than i ever have before…
and maybe just maybe find the love im yearning for.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “A nude heart… the risk to succeed.

  1. thepoeticgoblin

    February 20, 2012 at 12:08 pm

    Loved it!

    “& it occurred to me last night
    Before I can ever find love for real.
    I will have to risk a broken heart…
    I will have to be honest about how I feel…”

    I can relate so much to that paragraph. Thanks for sharing!

     
  2. Jean Mishra

    February 21, 2012 at 7:26 am

    I love your blog. I’ve nominated you for the ABC Award. If you’ve already received one, just know I think you deserve another. You can go here to accept it! http://moonlightenedshelves.wordpress.com/2012/02/21/the-abc-award-and-a-big-thank-you/

     
  3. Michael

    February 21, 2012 at 4:14 pm

    I have just passed you the ABC Award. The details are in my latest post. Hope you can accept it.Best Regards, !!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
