RSS

List of my faults you should know… part I

22 Feb

Since I see you falling for me,
there’s some things you should know,
i’m not all you think i am,
i have a past & faults that don’t show…

One, I have a tendency to mislead,
not big things anyone could call,
the small ones that hypnotize,
& make your sweet heart fall…

The kind that makes you think
i’m just as in love as you are with me,
I try not to practice my habits,
but i’m fighting my manipulative instinct

so two, I act all confident in myself,
but i’m just as insecure inside as anyone else,
three, i have a past & present i hide,
it’s a tender shameful truth that makes me cry…

four, i have stupid issues with my pride,
i need to get over my fear of not being right.
five, i’m a real hypocrite for half my life,
And i’m trying to get better, but it’s only a try.

six, i’m not as pretty as you seem to think.
take away all the make-up, & i’m sure you’d agree,
seven, i’m not always that nice to everyone,
if i feel threatened, you will see me come undone.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
