RSS

Darn. you. (for kidnapping my heart)

23 Feb

Darn you for sneaking in,
& stealing my heart from the desert dust!
while i moved & wasted time away,
you were in the background gaining trust….

Darn you for being
willing to wait & work.
for letting me walk
all over you like dirt…

Darn you, coming in disguise,
as just an old friend,
then pulling out a cloth bag,
& kidnapping everything within…

Darn you, for holding it hostage,
unknowingly demanding my attention,
by the mere fact no one else matters,
i just want to call you to talk or listen.

But most of all, darn you.
for making me fall so deep,
that i can’t even pretend to myself
i like him for more than a week…

and darn you for holding so tight,
with open hands & mysterious eyes,
that i might actually see my heart break,
it’s never been done, but for you, it just might….

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
