RSS

i want to hold your heart

31 Mar

I sincerely mean it.
When I say someday i want to be your wife
and though you won’t read this…
I won’t let you read this for quite some time…

I know they all say,
I shouldn’t think so far ahead of now…
I shouldn’t be trying on wedding dresses
Or planning our children’s names out…

But I’m living in reality’s dreamworld…
And the future looks so grand after this…
I’m wishing & i’m hoping that we
don’t ever stop treasuring the other’s kiss…

From the bottom of my heart,
from the bottom of my soul,
I have decided it shall be you
whom I forever want to hold.

I want to hold your heart
i want to hold your dreams,
i want to hold your hand,
i want to hold your destiny…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “i want to hold your heart

  1. milenanik3

    March 31, 2012 at 11:25 pm

    Reblogged this on Milenanik3's Blog and commented:
    Poem can sometimes looks as an vows..this one is so beautiful

     
  2. Malena

    April 1, 2012 at 5:57 am

    Yes, This is beautiful! The repetition is effective and soothing.

     
  3. Da Absentee

    May 8, 2012 at 12:56 pm

    you know. I wondered if you shared all this “work” with him. Do you? Or are you selective of what he does see? I remember once when I thought like this. Good times and great memories.

     
    • unwrittentruth

      May 8, 2012 at 10:34 pm

      No, i’ve shared like a total of 3 with him. well, 3 that were about him. he’s read my poetry for years. but not since they’ve been about him. idk, i just feel like, i know he says there is nothing i could do to loose him. but i’d be freaked out if he said all this stuff to me. u know?

       
      • Da Absentee

        May 10, 2012 at 12:33 am

        yea I know, it would look like obsession or feel a little creepy! lol… but i think its all good.

         
      • unwrittentruth

        May 10, 2012 at 10:07 am

        aww, thank you

         

Leave a Reply

 
