RSS

this ain’t like me…

31 Mar

This ain’t like me…
I’m no easy ‘fall-for-you’ girl…
I ain’t no sweet talker,
i don’t tell him if he’s my world…

But just the thought of you,
makes me go all sweet sixteen…
like I’d never hurt or been hurt,
by false love beliefs…

I start to smile & I’ll tell it all,
i’ll tell our story to anyone who will hear,
Because I can’t keep in the glow,
as you shine, you make my worries dissapear…

I know i should really question it some,
i should still be discerning as we ‘date’,
but i can’t help but feel like we are so far past
any decisions of that sort we had to make…

Because i love you so much,
I wish I could have known before…
that you would become everything to me,
I can’t imagine ever loving you more…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “this ain’t like me…

  1. Maggie Mae

    March 31, 2012 at 10:55 pm

    oh you are writing my thoughts in this one, my friend!! Boy can I relate!

     
  2. vinishka

    April 1, 2012 at 9:46 pm

    Hi Unwrittentruth! I’ve nominated you for two awards- click here to find out more! http://vinishka.wordpress.com/2012/03/31/awards/

    Great writing, keep it up! 🙂

     
  3. holeinthefabic

    April 1, 2012 at 9:59 pm

    I know this may seem a little silly coming from a guy but this was inspiring. Sometimes its can become easy to give up on love from being hurt so much. My heart just bloomed a little bit more to let love in. Thanks you.

     
    • unwrittentruth

      April 2, 2012 at 6:34 pm

      This is one of my favorite compliments/comments i’ve ever received on this site. I think wordpress is all about connecting each other in realer ways than books. because we are all live people interacting, it was my hope & dream that maybe i could inspire even just one person at all through my hundreds of posts…. that now is fulfilled.. thank you so much for responding. =)

       

Leave a Reply

 
