RSS

My story… & how you bloggers changed it. =)

02 Apr

I have two best friends. One girl & one guy. The girl I”ve been best friends with going on 9 years… the guy for 4 years. Poor things, my girlfriend & i used to sit up in bed giggling over gossip & apple juice, then she’d be forced to hear some of my new poetry… her initials are MB.

The guy & I met in college. Freshman year. his initials are KF. it happened in that year, my family began to experience hard times. He was there for me on so many late nights. He did ask me out at the end of first semester. I turned him down on the basis that i didn’t want a relationship freshman year. He said he’d wait as long as it would take.
It was awkward for a time, but long story short, he got over it & dated two other girls over the next two years. But him & I became even better best friends. We skyped almost every night for hours. Even when he had a girlfriend, or I had a boyfriend. We would tell each other stories about our relationships.
(Btw, i transferred out after freshman year, then left college halfway through sophomore year due to finance issues. I started working my own way through life)
One month i had been sick for 3 weeks & couldn’t work, & thus, couldn’t pay all my rent, he sent me $180… just like that. didn’t even ask me to pay it back. When i was having problems with going out & drinking, he’d stay up with me on skype until i went to bed, so that i wouldn’t be lonely & tempted to go out… He was there for me even more than MB in many ways, as she was busy falling in love with this other guy herself.

WORDPRESS CREATED- KF encouraged me to start a blog site for my poetry. So that i could network & basically have something to do good with my time. So i did. I didn’t use it a lot at first… but over time, it’s come to mean so much to me

Years went by…

He & that girl broke up in 2010 December. He hasn’t had another gf since. I had a bf in the summer. when i broke up with that guy, it was still tough, just ego wise. Because he got a new gf like right away. I felt rather stupid. KF was there every week to build me up. Sending me texts, telling me any guy would love to have me.

More months went by, i began to finally admit to myself what i hadn’t even blogged about online before that. (i’m pretty honest on my site… much easier for me, as it is anonymous). I had fallen for him.

As I began to write poem after poem about faling in love with him. Many bloggers said was fitting or cute. but especially Gabby’s comment (http://autumnsunshineandgabrielleangel.wordpress.com/) , stuck with me… it was such a fitting ending.

Of course, now i was freaking out like crazy. How could i risk loosing my best friend? i mean, if he didn’t like me, how much would that suck & mess with our friendship? & wouldn’t i know if he liked me?

Suzanne Goretti & a few others encouraged me to tell him

So, i finally booked a flight to go up there about 2 weeks ago…

It was the love story of love stories, lol. So freaking perfect. He said he’s been in love with me all along. & i realized i will never love another guy like him.

I may sound totally too fast in saying i want to marry him someday, but i’ve never said that before. i mean it.

I almost gave up on him. I almost didn’t bother going out there. I almost just dated this guy here who likes me. But thanks to my fellow blogger’s encouragement (plus a nudge from my other best friend, MB & sister), i now have found & am with the love of my life. lol.

maybe i’m totally ahead of myself. But for once, i get it. i get what they say when they say ‘better to have loved & lost, then to have never loved at all.” every moment i have just knowing we both love each other, is worth the rest of my life without him.

Thank you all so much for the inspiration & encouragement. I guess God works in mysterious ways, as does love & fate…. I hope you all know i’m not being trite about this, or just trying to broadcast my site. I feel i am so indebted to every single comment that gave me the courage to go out & tell him how i felt. And i wanted to just let you all know i so appreciate everything. & i’ll try to be more involved in yalls sights & maybe, just maybe make even one little comment that may help someone else change their lives.

God Bless, unwritten truth.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on April 2, 2012 in awards, cute, explore, introspective, life, Stories

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “My story… & how you bloggers changed it. =)

  1. Eric Alagan

    April 2, 2012 at 7:31 pm

    Touched by an angel, you have…happy for you 🙂

     
  2. Autumn Sunshine

    April 2, 2012 at 9:04 pm

    Gabby is so super with her way of finding the right words and helping. She has the knack for that 🙂 I have to say, she thinks he’s the one!! I can tell your love is real and I say, Yay 🙂 hugs, Autumn

     
  3. Gabby Angel

    April 2, 2012 at 9:11 pm

    You so touched my heart, thank you for making one of my last comments to you matter so much. It means the world to me to know I have helped along in any way. It really is so important to me that you find happiness…I do believe it is with KF. True love stories do happen, you know what I shared with my late husband Dave. I so wanted you to find the same love and it’s KF, I just feel so very sure! You will of course keep me and everyone else posted I’m sure…Dreams do come true! Many hugs and I will keep praying for the best for you sweetie! Gabby

     
  4. jadedheart

    April 3, 2012 at 5:46 pm

    Wow, you’re story could almost be mine, at least I hope so! I’ve recently been back in touch with an old flame that I had lost contact with a few years back and things have been heating up. He’s actually preparing to move back across the county to be with me and we’re both nervous about how it will be to see each other again after 10+ years. To be fair, your poems were part of my inspiration to open up to him about what I was feeling for him again after he initially started emailing me. I’m so happy that things worked out so well for you and can only hope to have the same happy ending with mine! 🙂

     
    • unwrittentruth

      April 3, 2012 at 5:50 pm

      haha, no way! that is so awesome! i’m smiling ear to ear for you! Please keep us posted!!! I shall keep you in my thoughts & prayers! wishing the very best for you.!

       
      • jadedheart

        April 3, 2012 at 10:05 pm

        I know, it’s crazy! That’s the big reason for the change in tone of my writing 🙂 I wish the best for you and your’s as well!

         
  5. Da Absentee

    May 6, 2012 at 1:19 am

    like I said one time before… I read into your world because its like “on the spot reporting”. Its just how I write. Love it! Wishin that you get everything you desire and more!

     

Leave a Reply

 
