RSS

let love breathe…

03 Apr

I ain’t no romantic by nature,
but i’d pick a wild flower for you…
I ain’t one to sit around & plan the future,
but it’s all I sit around doing with you…

And you know I ain’t one to say all i’m thinking..
but you can read my mind anyway….
No sense in hiding all the dreams i’ve been dreaming…
when you’re my first thought of every day…

After keeping love unnamed for far too long,
i feel like i have to let it finally breathe fresh air…
again & again, overused cuz it’s true, and….
So nice to finally be here, just can’t wait to be there…

So, i won’t try to hush or stifle that word,
i won’t try to play hard to get or aloof,
Love’s been stifled plenty long enough, you know…
let’s breathe some love between me & you

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “let love breathe…

  1. Da Absentee

    May 9, 2012 at 11:48 pm

    I like how you brought the “truth” about you in the first verse.

     

Leave a Reply

 
