RSS

unexaggerated wishes.

11 Apr

With no exaggeration or hints of sarcasm,
I’m going to try to write this poem for you,
I just want you to know you mean so much more,
than I ever really want to admit is true…

You know I love your silver blue eyes,
And I love the way you sort of squint & sigh,
when i get worked up over your speeding,
& then you say that i’m too cute for you to fight…

Leaves me feeling helpless & i can’t even glare,
because really i just wish you were holding me here,
and then maybe i wouldn’t be so worried & scared,
because you tend to have that calming effect when you’re near

And yes, i think you’re bangs are totally hot,
Please don’t cut them though i have to admit,
my threat was rather empty in more ways than not,
because i’d totally give in & give you more than one kiss…

And i really love how you just emailed me out of the blue
with some random message when you thought about me & you.
And I know this is totally cheesy, I probably turned my screen off,
i can’t wait to travel the world, and everything we’ll do…

but even if we never do get out there,
(though don’t worry i totally want to too)
i just want you to know what i want most,
is just to someday, share everyday with you.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “unexaggerated wishes.

  1. Gabby Angel

    April 11, 2012 at 8:21 pm

    What a lovely poem from your heart to KF. 🙂 I feel so positive your love will just keep growing and you and KF will have your happily ever after.

     
    • unwrittentruth

      April 11, 2012 at 10:02 pm

      thanks, gabby. i certainly more than hope so, & do believe so myself.

       

Leave a Reply

 
