RSS

The angels love us

14 Apr

There’s a gentle hush of voices
Whispering in excitement from the sky…
The angels know another great love story
Divinely crafted, has finally come to life…

It must be so frustrating for the angels,
Watching us bounce off wrong lovers all the way,
When they knew we were meant for each other,
Yet I’m glad they let us take our time & wait…

From above, it must have been laughable,
Me stressing over some break up back then,
While you comforted me, saying with certainty,
That any man would be lucky to call me his…

I’m sure they giggled as I skyped my girlfriends to sleep,
Asking how could I be so stupid as to fall for you!?
Surely I had missed my chance & you’d moved on…
If only either of us had known what time would do….

Oh the angels love us, I know…
Because I see them twinkle in the stars with glee,
They zip around glowing with the milky way,
And they sing praise of God’s perfect plan in the breeze

Oh, if I were to be an angel,
This would be my favorite part…
Knowing the two lost souls had finally
Found their way into love’s sweet heart.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “The angels love us

  1. Da Absentee

    April 21, 2012 at 3:52 am

    love the wordplay at the end.

    “Knowing the two lost souls had finally
    Found their way into love’s sweet heart”

     

Leave a Reply

 
