RSS

stomache knots & long distance

09 May

Sometimes I wish i just didn’t care.
because I’m dying inside
and your not even here
to unveil the truth that I try to hide

My stomach is tied in knots
I get nauseous just thinking within…
and the only way to untie the hurt
is to release the pain in tearful spasms

I should never have allowed myself
to love you so much
I hate how I’m addicted to you,
how much i miss ur presence & touch…

I hate the longing I can’t fight,
and i hate the distraction unending,
i would just break up with you now,
but i’m too in love to start pretending

that i could ever end it with you first.
because in all honesty im far too head over heels
i just want you here now, with me…
i had no idea how loving would feel…

it feels like a burning.
like a scorching, hurting,
craving hungry fire within
wanting you, just yearning….
to have you with me again.

long distance just sucks.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “stomache knots & long distance

  1. Gabby Angel

    May 9, 2012 at 11:27 pm

    I feel sad for you, long distance sure does suck. Praying you will be soon be living close or at least be able to visit. It will all be worth it, your love is strong…Hang in there! Hugs

     
  2. jadedheart

    May 13, 2012 at 11:10 pm

    I am so feeling your pain right now! I just keep reminding myself that the wait will be worth it in the end! My thoughts are with you, the waiting will end. 🙂

     
  3. Da Absentee

    May 20, 2012 at 9:19 pm

    I agree with the comments before. the waiting will end

     

Leave a Reply

 
