RSS

circumstancial love

16 May

google quote: “If love does not know how to give and take without restrictions, it is not love, but a transaction that never fails to lay stress on a plus and a minus.
”

I think about this sometimes & wonder. Wonder how capable of love I am. I guess I’m good within my family. But with guys, even my best friend. I have my restrictions. if he cheats, he knows I”d end it, for example. Is this wrong? I mean, I just want him to know ahead of time. & i need to know that he’s trust worthy.

but should I not have said that? is it wrong to say i couldn’t live in Seattle forever? I grew up with sunshine, i need that. i guess my love is very circumstantial. God help me.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “circumstancial love

  1. holeinthefabic

    May 18, 2012 at 4:00 am

    This is a really good quote. My thoughts are this, if you love someone and they cheat on you. You are still capable of loving them because you know deep down if the situation was in reverse. You would want them to forgive you, but you also want them to discover the love that you hold for them.
    I know its cliche but sometimes you cant appreciate what you have until its gone.

    Letting them go and not cheating yourself out of a love that you may not have found yet may be hard. But not when that love is ultimately greater and will bring you to a new level and awareness of love. Your obviously searching for a real connection with your friend and I don’t think it was wrong at all to tell him how you feel. Communication is the key to any successful relationship.

    I write this from first hand experience, the girl I was with for three years changed her sexual preference. I know she still cared about me but I know she had lost sight of who she was and thus was searching and through my writing I have been working to forgive her and let her go. My hopes is one day she will discover the love I hold in my heart for herself and be able to make the same decision I had to make if the opportunity arises in her life.

    I now understand It is possible to love someone and not be in love with them.

    (if I totally confused you I apologize but, I tried to explain the best i cold.) =)

     
    • unwrittentruth

      May 18, 2012 at 7:20 pm

      wow, this was really deep. i love ur second to last line: “It is possible to love someone and not be in love with them.”

       
  2. Da Absentee

    May 19, 2012 at 8:53 pm

    only you can allow yourself to love & continue to love. Its not wrong to tell the ones you love how you feel. truth and honesty is something we all need. no matter how hurtful it could be.

     
  3. lydiaa5656

    May 21, 2012 at 9:13 am

    “God help me “, it is more God help us.

     

Leave a Reply

 
