RSS

Neon shades & dirty flip-flops… the life for me!

05 Jun

Watermelon by pool sides,
and rainbows in sprinkler’s water drops…
towels in the backseat just in case…,
sunscreen in my make-up & dirty flip flops..

swimsuits beneath my clothing,
and the smell of lake mixed with my perfume,
beach towels for picnics,
fresh cut strawberries during all of July & June…

feeling cool in my new neon shades,
and hot in my tank top & mini skirt…
odd-shaped sunburns on my neck and shoulders,
but i love that particular kind of hurt…

Chlorine splashed in my snack,
and sand caught inside my tankini,
campfires and misquito bites,
and barbeques lit by dusk & tiki’s…

This, to me, is paradise.
It’s happiness packed into the air,
Popsicles & dripping ice cream cones,
nothing bad really happens this time of year…

so go get yourself a soda out of the cooler,
pull up a lawn chair & a wide straw hat…
nobody cares if you’re wearing make up or not…
& there’s really nothing wrong with splashing back…

welcome to summer ❤

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
